Skip to main content

Administration

VOLCANO VISTA HIGH SCHOOL Key Contact Information

https://vvhs.aps.edu

Phone: (505) 890-0343                             8100 RAINBOW RD NW

Main Office Fax: (505) 792-4805             ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87114

Principal- Asst. Principal- Deans

Name                                   Role                                                                                                                                                              Email                                                     Extension   
Melissa Sedillo Principal sedillo_mel@aps.edu 37001
Justin Griego Asst. Principal- Growth & Development Class of 2021-2022 (11th and 12th) Alpha A-G justin.griego@aps.edu 37101
Paula Nunez Asst. Principal- Curriculum and Instruction Class of 2021-2022 (11th & 12th) Alpha H-O nunez_p@aps.edu 37201
Manuel Alzaga

Asst. Principal -Facilities & Safety- Class of 2021-2022 (11th & 12th) Alpha P-Z

manuel.alzaga@aps.edu 37301
Dr. Kristopher Johnson Asst. Principal- Technology and School Culture- 10th Grade Class of 2024, (10th Grade)  kristopher.johnson@aps.edu 37004
Dr. Shenja Jewell Dean of Students and Family Support, Class of 2025, (9th Grade)  shenja.jewell@aps.edu 37069
Andrew Urquidez Dean of Discipline - Class of 2022-2024 (11th and 12th) andrew.urquidez@aps.edu 37376

 

DIRECTORS - COORDINATOR

Name Role Email Extension
Ron McMath Athletic Director mcmath_r@aps.edu 37188
George Woods Activities Director george.woods@aps.edu 37107
Lisa Salazar Testing Coordinator lisa.salazar@aps.edu 37115

 

CLERICAL STAFF

Name Role Email Extension
Valerie Bumphrey Principal's Administrative Assistant bumphrey_v@aps.edu 37002
Olesha Smith Administrative Assistant Class of 2021-2022 (11th and 12th) Alpha A-G olesha.smith@aps.edu 37100
Jeanette Padilla Administrative Assistant Class of 2021-2022 (11th and 12th) Alpha H-O jeanette.padilla@aps.edu 37202
Nick Pierce Administrative Assistant Class of 2021-2022 (11th and 12th) Alpha P-Z nicholas.peierce@aps.edu 37302
Annette Griego Administrative Assistant Class of 2024 (10th) annette.griego@aps.edu 37142
Cindy Webb Administrative Assistant Class of 2025 (9th )  cynthia.webb@aps.edu 37048
Rachel Wilson Bookkeeper wilson_ra@aps.edu 37007
Terry Veth Registrar veth@aps.edu 37052
Louanne Rauen Data Processor rauen@aps.edu 37196
Alexi Pinon Front Office Receptionist alexi.pinon@aps.edu 37023