Skip to main content

Administration

VOLCANO VISTA HIGH SCHOOL Key Contact Information

https://vvhs.aps.edu

Phone: (505) 890-0343                             8100 RAINBOW RD NW

Main Office Fax: (505) 792-4805             ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87114

Principal- Asst. Principal- Deans

Name                                   Role                                                                                                                                                              Email                                                     Extension   
Melissa Sedillo Principal sedillo_mel@aps.edu 37001
Justin Griego Asst. Principal- Growth & Development Class of 2025 (10th)  justin.griego@aps.edu 37101
Arthur Samora Asst. Principal- Curriculum and Instruction Class of 2023 (12th)  Samora@aps.edu 37301
Manuel Alzaga

Asst. Principal -Facilities & Safety- Class of 2024 (11th) 

manuel.alzaga@aps.edu 37201
Dr. Kristopher Johnson Asst. Principal- Technology and School Culture- Class of 2026, (9th Grade)  kristopher.johnson@aps.edu 37004
Esmeralda Salcedo Dean of Students and Family Support Esmeralda.salcedo@aps.edu 37065
Andrew Urquidez Dean of Discipline - Class of 2023-2026 (9th-12th) andrew.urquidez@aps.edu 37376

 

DIRECTORS - COORDINATOR

Name Role Email Extension
Ron McMath Athletic Director mcmath_r@aps.edu 37188
George Woods Activities Director george.woods@aps.edu 37107
Lisa Salazar Testing Coordinator lisa.salazar@aps.edu 37115

 

CLERICAL STAFF

Name Role Email Extension
Valerie Bumphrey Principal's Administrative Assistant bumphrey_v@aps.edu 37002
Olesha Smith Clerical for Class of 2025 (10th Grade Support) olesha.smith@aps.edu 37048
Lindsay Rivera Clerical for Class of 2023 (12th Grade Support) lindsay.rivera@aps.edu 37202
Kallie Salaz Clerical for Class of 2026 (9th Grade Support) kallie.salaz@aps.edu 37064
Tina Roberts Clerical for Class of 2024 (11th Grade Support) roberts_ti@aps.edu 37192
Angelic Garcia Bookkeeper angelic.garcia@aps.edu 37142
Terry Veth Registrar veth@aps.edu 37052
Jeanette Padilla Data Processor jeanette.padilla@aps.edu 37100
Crystal Lopez Front Office Receptionist crystal.lopez1@aps.edu 37000